Pinterest Party

Lately, I’ve had this growing urge to throw an all-out, all-encompassing “Pinterest Party.” Now, perhaps this means I spend entirely too much time on social media (can I excuse this as work-related?), but I’d prefer to view the situation as a way of accepting a big ol’ dose of reality. The bleak truth is that I’ll probably never get around to cooking that Chez Panisse Eggplant and Caramelized Onion Pasta recipe, and I’ll most likely stare at the Good Morning Yoga sequence until I’m hobbling down the street, crouched over a walker.

Don’t get me wrong–I love Pinterest. I think it’s a brilliant social media outlet that has completely altered the creative industry (I’m fairly certain my 2,930* pins and 888* likes can attest to that). My problem lies solely in my own laziness.

With that said, I’m now more-than-determined to host a little shindig made entirely of Pinterest-inspired foods, drinks, activities, and decor. It’s time to give those “What’s Cookin'” and “Secrets of the Hostess” boards a little workout, am I right? Since my small intern budget doesn’t exactly allow for a surplus of purchases, here’s what I would cook up, bake, and create if I were to throw this party today. Who said imaginary tea parties die when you age?

*these numbers are subject to increase any minute

mosaiceb877edaae005d55ed0fd3f18e961a065f280060

Cauliflower Poppers

Paper Flower Garland

Key Lime Coconut Bars

White Strawberry Sangria

mosaic10c688a4e5d6ef7a736536c3768dfa3292a3a5f9

Polka-Dotted Craft Paper Table Runner

Bailey’s Irish Creme Brownies 

Confetti-filled Balloons

Apple, Brie, and Honey Bruschetta 

One thought on “Pinterest Party

Leave a comment