Great Gatsby-Inspired Finds

Happy Friday everyone! It’s hard to believe May 3rd is upon us when current Birmingham forecasts project rain through the weekend, and my fellow Texans woke up to the ghastly sight of ice on their cars this morning. Despite such gloomy weather, the next two days promise to be full of relaxation and much needed self-reflection. I have big plans to curl up with a novel on the life of feisty, Alabama-native Zelda Fitzgerald in preparation for the highly-anticipated Great Gastby release next week. There’s something rebelliously romantic about the 1920s, and (while 1960s-prep will forever stand as my style icon) I can’t seem to get enough of the plunging neckline, sequined stitching, and feathered skirt resurgence. In fact, I’d be lying if I said I didn’t squeal over (and subsequently tweet) the news detailing executive producer Gareth Neame’s plans to launch a Downton Abbey clothing and beauty line. To help you channel that inner flapper girl, I’ve rounded up a few of my favorite art deco-inspired accessories and apparel. I think both Lady Mary and Daisy Buchanan would approve, don’t you?

gatsby

Brooks Brothers Ivory Linen SuitAnthropologie Beaded Headband,
Ruche Embroidered DressModcloth Pure Edith HatBHLDN Necklace,
Lela Rose Tulle DressTopShop Ombre Shorts

Leave a Reply

