Time Change

As much as I love fall, I do not love falling back an hour. Abiding by the typical 8-5 work schedule in Birmingham means I get off just in time to see the sunset, with only a few minutes to enjoy it before the sky goes completely dark. Spending so much time inside during the daylight hours can leave me feeling, well, a little…down. If you know me at all, you know I love to spend time outdoors. Whether that involves an afternoon relaxing in my eno (best purchase ever!), hiking on a Saturday morning or even taking a brief walk through my neighborhood, there’s something truly invigorating about a breath of fresh air.

To keep these dreary feelings at bay during the winter months ahead, I’ve found myself dreaming of new projects, both big and small. Everything from starting an Etsy shop to baking a batch of pumpkin muffins has crossed my mind, and each new idea gets me a little more excited about what I can accomplish while cooped up this winter. (But, don’t get me wrong. I already hear a few bonfires calling my name.)

mosaice4e2fedc01b0bd2e1f1075788febee887974e938

Bake this: Caramel-Glazed Apple Bread
Make this: String Picture Frame
Sip this: Lavender Hot Chocolate
Read this: The Bell Jar

Leave a Reply

