Some Music for Your Week

Lately, I’ve come across some pretty swanky tunes if I do say so myself, and (considering music is a beautiful thing that helps make the world go ’round) I thought I ought to share them with y’all, my lovely readers. Sorry in advance to those of you who may not be the biggest fans of the indie/folk genre…it’s all I’ve got for today!

Just listening to these tracks makes me want to hop in the car and take a road trip to a place where the leaves reflect fall a little more than Texas. Don’t get me wrong–I love my state as much as the next person; however, I find myself really wishing we had temperatures that dropped below 80 degrees every once in a while. Anyways, be sure to give these a listen and please let me know what you think. Happy Tuesday to you all!

(Click on the album cover for a link to the track!)

The Lumineers “Flowers in Your Hair”

Shovels & Rope “Birmingham”

The Middle East “Blood”

Trampled by Turtles “Walt Whitman”

Bombay Bicycle Club “Your Eyes”

The Civil Wars “My Father’s Father”

Redbird “Oh Please My Heart”

Of Monsters and Men “Mountain Sound”

Leave a Reply

