Let’s Pretend This is on Time?

Hey again y’all! I just wanted to make-up for the posts I missed this weekend, especially the game day feature I’ve been enjoying so much! This is what I originally intended to post before the Georgia v. Vanderbilt game, so let’s just pretend we’re back to Saturday for a moment, k?

The Saturday forecast reveals mostly sunny skies during the tailgating hours with a slight dip in temperature just in time for the 7:45 (ET) kickoff at Sanford Stadium in Athens, GA. Ladies–with the everlasting remnants of that infamous Southern summer heat in the air (hopefully it will cool off soon!), sleeveless dresses and tops are a must for any early season game. Paired with a set of comfortable (but stylish) flats, a manageable purse and a few statement accessories, I think these outfits are perfectly fitting for this week’s match-up. For you gents, I have just one word: shorts. 

So, there you have it. I do send out my sincerest apologies to any Vanderbilt fans begrudgingly reminded about that unfortunate loss to Georgia this weekend. On the bright side, this one features both ladies and gents wear unlike the previous two!

Anyways, be sure to check back here this weekend for a feature on Arkansas style! Considering my best friend goes there, I guess I’ll give them a little spotlight. After all, their season is looking pretty rough this far…

Also, don’t forget to check out SouthernLeague for the latest in Southern football, style and game day guides–here’s my first official post on what to do in Aggieland!

Leave a Reply

