Gameday: Can I Get a “Roll Tide”

You guessed it! With my own school away at Southern Methodist, my chosen team for this week’s “College Game Day Fashion” features none other than the reigning National Champs (and my second favorite SEC school!). Games at Bryant-Denny Stadium are truly electric, and if you happen to find yourself rooting for the opponent, well, bless your heart! Bama fans are fierce; they settle for nothing less than perfection from their coaches, players and fans on these blessed fall Saturdays. Letting their fourteen National Championships speak for themselves, I think it’s safe to say that whatever they’ve got going on works, and I’m excited to see what happens during their game later today at Arkansas (even if it is in Fayetteville)! From what I’ve noticed during my time at Alabama’s tailgating scene, their ladies and gents hold steadfast to representing their crimson, black and houndstooth colors in the highest regard and without exception. Don’t expect to roll up in anything else without a sideways glance and stiff introduction! Knowing this, I’ve created something I think is completely appropriate for game day at Bama. The only accessories a lady could possibly need to top it off: a sticker boasting how much her sorority loves the Tide, a koozie for her drink and, of course, an Alabama shaker! Roll Tide Roll and happy game day y’all!

Leave a Reply

