Sugar Paper

Happy Sunday, y’all! Hope your day has been just as rejuvenating and relaxing as mine. Things are getting pretty busy now that school and sorority recruitment are just around the corner, so I decidedly spent this rainy day refocusing my priorities. I recently finished a series of podcasts from the Austin Stone (a contemporary church located in Austin, TX) that were incredibly moving. I HIGHLY encourage any of y’all looking for a new devotional series to check out this church–their sermons are all free on their website! If you do choose to listen, I pray they speak His honest truth to you like have for me.

Onto stationery time! As the headliner on my blog states, I tend to lean towards writing about events and happenings partial to the Southern region of the country; however, today I came across this darling paper company based in Los Angeles, and I just had to post it. Sugar Paper specializes in blank card sets, thank you cards and gift tags, but they also feature items like coasters, calendars and notepads. Aside from their font and calligraphy choices (which, as I’ve mentioned, is what I ALWAYS examine first), I personally love the way they feature patterns on the inside of their envelopes. What makes them an A+ in my book? Sugar Paper manages to maintain an excellent balance between classic simplicity, striking colors and bold metallics. Their work seems a little Kate Spade-esque, wouldn’t you say?

One thought on “Sugar Paper

Leave a Reply

