Love, Jules

Hope y’all have had an exciting weekend! Mine was spent relaxing with my best friends in good ‘ol Waco, TX, letting my American flag fly while watching the Olympic games, and helping my parents with the finishing touches on their new house. Essentially, I’ve been trying to soak up every moment I can of my last real summer break. I can’t believe how fast time is flying–is it really almost August?!

If there is one thing the Lord has certainly been teaching me lately, it’s the art of living in the present and accepting the gift of life he has given me each day. I’ve been praying hard for a spirit that is slow to anger and radiant with joy; a spirit that yearns to live each and every moment in the likeness of Christ. A few conversations this weekend touched my heart, speaking truth about my constant want to look ahead. Clearly, we are called to live for the future kingdom; however, we have not been called to preside wrapped up in the days ahead, ignoring our call for the present. We are here to spread the precious news that Christ is THE Savior–THE Messiah. Our presence here on this earth is not to live for the things of the future and those things we are not promised; our purpose is to live, breath, walk, talk, and love in the mirror image of our merciful Lord. These words have reigned so true in my heart and mind lately, and I’m so blessed by those who hold me accountable to this truth.

Anyways, I just thought I would give y’all a small update on my life lately. Not to say that I would ever dream of skipping a Stationery Sunday in lieu of personal side-notes–I love finding goodies for this day as much as y’all love viewing it! Today, I’m introducing you to a company managed and owned by a total woman of God. Love, Jules specializes in handcrafted invitations that are just to die for, and I’ve fallen head over heels for her chosen calligraphy designs. In my mind, typography and calligraphy are some of the most important aspects of any graphic design element because they truly can alter the reaction of those on the receiving end. Also, I must mention that after browsing these lovely invitations and stationery sets, you really should take a peek at her personal blog–right now she is updating us on her mission trip to Kenya! (Told ya she’s a stud.) Let me know what you think of this darling company!

Leave a Reply

