Parlez-Vous?

It’s no secret to my friends and family that I’m mildly obsessed with France and the French way of life in general. Admittedly, I’ve never actually been overseas myself (a shame, I know), but I did invest over half of my college career studying this captivating language. There’s something about it that’s so moving; it’s as though there’s a preservation of history and time rooted in the words. Despite my inability to travel there at the moment, I won’t be stopped from dreaming about strolling the alluring streets of Paris, stopping at a local cafe for a leisurely meal with a lost concept of time. Ah, sounds rather divine doesn’t it?  So, for today’s Beautiful Things, I bring you all things French.

French Poster: Say it Sweet Etsy Shop

Macaroons: Three Tarts

Coffee Mugs: Lavender Garden Cottage Etsy Shop

Bicycle Drawing: Fine Art America

French Tea Plates: Villar Real Ceramics Etsy Shop

Red Baret: Scotch & Soda

Vintage French Vogue Magazine: News444

Longchamp: The Girls in Pearls

Leave a Reply

