Welcome to the New Blog!

Hi there y’all! With the start of a new internship and an exciting summer ahead, I figured it was high time to start up a new blog–completely renovated and ready for the adventures to come.

This summer I have the honor of working as an Editorial Intern for Texas Weddings Magazine, and after my first two weeks, I can honestly say I am certain this experience will offer an incredible ability to learn more about the industry I already love so dearly. While these past two semesters at school have proved a bit challenging (to say the least), clarity in what lies ahead after graduation in December has slowly started unfolding before me. I’ve always known my passion for writing, but I’ve encountered a bit of trouble understanding where this passion might lead.

Thankfully, the Lord has blessed me with an opportunity full of potential for exploration and growth. These next three months of summer will be filled with immense learning, hard work and new adventures, but I couldn’t be more excited to take on the challenge.

Be strong. therefore, and let not your hands be weak and slack, for your work shall be rewarded.

2 Chronicles 15:7

Leave a Reply

